Oops
Man United website cock-up suggests Ozil signing
Read it and weep Barca and Chelsea… or not
As reported on the Metro website (via a cap doff to Match of the Day mag for the heads up), the big brains who put together the official Man United website might have let the cat out of the bag concerning Mesut Ozil’s future.
A player profile appeared to be activated for the German – it has since been taken down.
Was an impatient employee trying to do tomorrow’s work today? Or is it all a bloody ruse?
Aug
11




4 responses so far
Boss Hogg // August 11, 2010 at 5:37 pm
Sigh, this has been done to death so many times. It’s a glitch in the site, every player linked on the website gets a profile automatically created
For example-
http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid={FE60904B-C2A8-4E60-9B05-700DBBC29BBC}§ion=playerProfile&teamid=&bioid=%2094344
So what you are really saying is... // August 12, 2010 at 9:01 am
…Sergio Aguero is signing for Man Utd?
Mr. Chopper // August 12, 2010 at 11:51 am
No, but Chris Waddle is.
Darren // August 12, 2010 at 1:38 pm
Even Arthur Albiston has an entry on the same section of the website: http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid={FE60904B-C2A8-4E60-9B05-700DBBC29BBC}&bioid=94322§ion=By
Leave a comment